Skip to main content

About Us


Throughout our years of existence, we have also been fortunate to have a diverse and dedicated board of community members who care deeply about the issue of violence against women. Our board is comprised of up to 13 members who serve two-year terms and can serve on the board for three consecutive terms if re-elected. Our board represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. The members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization, to oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need, and to remain true to our mission of serving victims of domestic violence, sexual assault and related forms of abuse, and of educating our community about these issues.

Our 2021-22 Board Members include:

  • Michelle Sitorius - President
  • Laura Uridil - Vice-President
  • Brenda Leggiadro - Treasurer
  • Mary Reiman - Secretary
  • Jon Sundermeier - Past President
  • Linda Major
  • Ryan Dale
  • Nancy Biggs
  • Jen Lyman
  • Brooke Sekora
  • Romulo "R.J." Vega
  • Michelle Zinke
  • Marcee Metzger


Our staff is comprised of 16 full-time and approximately 8 part-time individuals. Together, they represent years of experience working with individuals who have experienced relationship abuse, sexual abuse or other types of abuse such as stalking and harassment. Our Executive Director has served in her position since we became an independent agency in 1989 and has worked in this field since 1976. 

Our staff members are knowledgeable, caring and experienced advocates. Some are Licensed Mental Health Practitioners and/or Licensed Professional Counselors. Several others have or are working toward Master’s Degrees in fields such as Social Work and Counseling. Nearly all of our staff members, including our Executive Director, are involved in providing direct client services and covering shifts to provide services 24-hours a day.

  • Cooper Foundation
    Cooper Foundation
© 2021 Voices of Hope

Powered by Firespring